CLC 11/Capstone 12

TEACHER CONTACT

Mr. Bertoia – cbertoia@sd35.bc.ca
Ms. Daniwall – sdaniwall@sd35.bc.ca
Mr. Hendricks – chendricks@sd35.bc.ca
Ms. Jefferson – kjefferson@sd35.bc.ca
Ms. Kelly- brkelly@sd35.bc.ca
Ms. McKay – mmckay@sd35.bc.ca
Mr. Pyper – gpyper@sd35.bc.ca
Mr. Radford  – rradford@sd35.bc.ca
Ms. Robinson – krobinson@sd35.bc.ca
Mr. Sedo – dsedo@sd35.bc.ca
Ms. Stubbings – astubbings@sd35.bc.ca

 

 The Capstone is a culminating project, presentation, or performance that allows students the opportunity to consolidate and showcase the learning from the school and life experience into a meaningful and relevant product.  Students will use innovation, cross-curricular knowledge, and critical thinking skills in an area of interest as the basis for the project, which is applicable to a real world concept.

ATTENDANCE REQUIREMENTS

IN-BLOCK

Students taking Capstone in regular block rotation will be expected to attend classes as it falls on the daily schedule.

Students are not expected to attend Capstone on Fridays, unless otherwise directed by their teacher

FLEX ROTATION

Students taking Capstone during Flex periods will be required to attend class EVERY Tues/Wed during Flex time

You will not have any Flex Choice on Tues/Wed.  This means Capstone takes priority.  Other teachers may not hold you for Flex during your scheduled Capstone days,

STUDENT RESOURCES

Capstone 12 Student Packages & Outlines

Evaluation Forms & Samples

Following initial marking, all CLC projects may be re-submitted one time to increase your mark.

Capstone 12 Specific

 

MyBluePrint

 

Important Dates & Deadlines

Each component must be submitted by the following dates

  • OCT4:  Personal Profile
  • OCT 4: Resume
  • OCT 11: Cover Letter
  • OCT 24: Post Secondary Plans A&B
  • OCT 24: Budget
  • NOV 8: Reference Letter
  • NOV 8: Goal Setting
  • NOV 15: PSI Information Sessions Reflection
  • NOV 15: Proof of 30H Work/Volunteer Hours

 

Diploma Verifications with Counsellors in Library

FLEX-CLASSES

  • Oct 15 – Robinson & Radford
  • Oct 16 – Pyper & McKay
  • Oct 17 – Beroia & Jefferson
  • Oct 18 – Hendricks

TIMETABLE CLASSES

  • Oct 15: Kelly (2-3)
  • Oct 16:  Sedo (1-2), Daniwell (1-1), Henderson (1-3)
  • Oct 22: Stubbings (1-3)
  • Oct 23: 2-3 (Dickson)

 

Walnut Grove Secondary

8919 Walnut Grove Drive, Langley, BC
V1M 2N7
Phone: 604-882-0220
Fax: 604-882-0557