Counselling & Careers

 

title-counselling

Our full site is available at: http://wgsscounselling.weebly.com/

Counselling and Careers Department at WGSS assists students in their developmental journey through their academic, career, personal and social challenges. The WGSS Counselling Team works closely with students, staff, parents, and the community with the goal of helping students develop the qualities they need to become self-reliant, responsible individuals.

Counsellors also provide assistance with program planning, timetable concerns, post-secondary and scholarship information, as well as information on alternate programs such as summer school and distance education. We have access to a wide range of community services, and can assist in suggesting resources for families, parents and students who need on-going counselling or therapy.

Our Career Advisor helps students (and their families) to explore occupational options, volunteer opportunities, and dual-credit programs (e.g. Secondary School Apprenticeship, ACE-IT Programs and work experience).  Our Grade 10-12 Counsellors assist students with ensuring they meet graduation requirements and entrance requirements for the post-secondary programs they are considering pursuing after high school.

Students can and are encouraged to make appointments by stopping by the Counselling Centre, located across the hall from the main office or stopping in at the Career Centre, located across from the Counselling Centre.   Parent inquiries are also welcomed by e-mail or phone messages.  Parents may also book appointments to see a Counsellor through the main office (604.882.0220).

For more information, please check out our full page WGS Counselling and Careers

 Contacts

Counsellors
Grade 8 Ms. A. Ruffo aruffo@sd35.bc.ca Loc. 236
Grade 9 Ms. R. Twemlow rtwemlow@sd35.bc.ca Loc. 272
Grade 10-12     A-G Ms. D. Kifiak      – Dept. Head dkifiak@sd35.bc.ca Loc. 237
Grade 10-12      H-N Ms. D. Seymour – (M,T,Th,F) –  Personal

Ms. R. Twemlow – (W) – Post-Secondary

dseymour@sd35.bc.ca

rtwemlow@sd35.bc.ca

Loc. 238

Loc. 272

Grade 10-12      O-Z Ms. S. Docherty sdocherty@sd35.bc.ca Loc. 235
 

 

Career Advisor Ms. C. DeBulnes CDeBulnes@sd35.bc.ca Loc. 277
Computer Operator Ms. K. Kalynn      – Transcripts/Appointments kkalynn@sd35.bc.ca Loc. 234
Computer Operator Ms. A. Sargeant    – Graduation asargeant@sd35.bc.ca Loc. 223
Secretary Ms. E. Dufault      – Appointments edufault@sd35.bc.ca

Walnut Grove Secondary

8919 - Walnut Grove Drive, Langley
BC, V1M 2N7
Phone: 604-882-0220
Fax: 604-882-0557